Vegetarian food is generally defined as food that does not include meat and animal tissues. There are several types of vegetarianism. You can be a lacto-ovo vegetarian and eat eggs and dairy or you can be a lacto-vegetarian and consume only dairy products.
People can choose to be vegetarian as a result of their own choice or cultural/religious beliefs.
While exploring vegetarianism today, we hope you pick up one of our varieties of pretzels! Our traditional and stuffed pretzels are 100% vegetarian and we offer pretzels that are dairy- and egg-free. Have a twisted day!